Thread: [Guide] Make Money Flipping Concert Tickets

1. #1 [Guide] Make Money Flipping Concert Tickets 
    Now I'm just going to preface this by saying this method is NOT for everyone! But if you are open to trying something new, then I'm here to help. I've been flipping concert tickets for a few months now and can honestly say that I've made like over $2k in profit for pretty minimal work. I have a full-time job at a great company, but I am always looking for ways to make some extra money.

So, the concept here is pretty simple: BUY LOW, SELL HIGH. That obviously can be applied to a lot of different things, but it's imperative to understand when flipping tickets. You want to be able to get tickets on presale for face value and then flip them for above face value when certain "hot" events sell out (ex: Drake, Bieber, Adele, etc). There are plenty of resources available to find out what tickets to buy, what venues are gonna sell out etc.

Now this is the part where a lot of people might lose interest: you are going to need a new Credit Card (AMEX or Citi card) to really make money. You don't have to get a new CC, but to get the good seats before anyone else does, you're going to need to get a new CC. Take a look at the link below. Click "Onsale Times" and you'll see that there is an AMEX presale before tickets go on sale to general public.

http://www.ticketmaster.com/undefine..._amexuspresale

You can also see what the tickets will be priced at by clicking "Price Range" ($59.95 to $149.95 for this concert). I use a lot of my own judgement/research to decide what concerts to buy tickets to etc. I only have an AMEX, so I use the two sites below to find out about when certain presales are happening.

Presale.Codes Means Early Tickets For Lots of Great Events

http://www.ticketmaster.com/americanexpress/93