Cheating Network
 
 

Go Back   Cheating Network > Offtopic Lounge > Chit Chat
Reload this Page is this site real?



Chit Chat

This is a discussion about is this site real? within the Chit Chat section, where you will Anything that doesn't fit in the other forums should most likely go here.



Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-06-2009, 03:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,588
Reputation: 127
sweetdreams will become famous soon enoughsweetdreams will become famous soon enough

cBay Rating:

Scrivener 

Default is this site real?

studentfinancialaidhelp.info

I got an email saying I won a 10,000 scholarship, I have no idea if this site is real or just getting info.
sweetdreams is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Old 07-06-2009, 03:39 PM   #2 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Nilla's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 896
Reputation: 76
Nilla will become famous soon enough

cBay Rating:
Default

looks fake you probably got a spam email.
__________________
Nilla is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 03:39 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Posts: 11
Reputation: 1
billcosby is an unknown quantity at this point

cBay Rating:
Default

not even close to being legitimate.

Shit is registered to some dude in India named Murali Kumar.
Email is muralikumar2005@gmail.com
billcosby is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 03:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
User Name's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 1,187
Reputation: 54
User Name will become famous soon enough

cBay Rating:

Scribe 

Default

.info and wordpress blog.
__________________
User Name is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 03:45 PM   #5 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 4,588
Reputation: 127
sweetdreams will become famous soon enoughsweetdreams will become famous soon enough

cBay Rating:

Scrivener 

Default

thanks people
i knew it seemed fishy and this confirmed it
sweetdreams is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Old 07-06-2009, 03:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
Senior Member
 
Sullivan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 2,016
Reputation: 115
Sullivan will become famous soon enoughSullivan will become famous soon enough

cBay Rating:

Scribe The Internet 

Default

A big thing people fall to, is fake scholarships, in which, they trick you into giving them all your info, and I mean all of it including your SSN. Don't fall for it dude.

It was one of the things they taught us in High school, lol. I just graduated btw. Class of 2009, graduated June 6, got my diploma today July 6

http://www.finaid.org/scholarships/scams.phtml
__________________
AIM: Truedef91
Sullivan is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiFurl this Post!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
real, site


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this site real? not Club live for those of you about to kill me. UtahsFinest Club Bing! 15 10-15-2008 12:01 AM
This Site IS For Real 96$ Check ! patt2k Received In The Mail Today 5 06-23-2008 10:55 PM
FS This Site Is For Real Account. faster154 Sell/Trade Forum 7 04-26-2008 12:40 PM




Powered by vBulletin
Copyright © 2000-2008 Jelsoft Enterprises Limited.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.2.0 ©2008, Crawlability, Inc.